I've never done something like this before, but here I go, giving it a shot. Where to begin?

I am sad. I am always so sad. I live with my loving sister after leaving the "love of my life", in a slaughterhouse of misogyny. I was "madly" in love with this man even after knowing what he did to my youngest daughter. On one rainy day during a visit with her when she had moved away from AZ, the only home she'd known for 21 years. On this gloomy day, she sat me down and spoke a sentence that would crumble what was left of my world. "Mom, *** abused me sexually when I was very young...." I don't remember much of what she said after that. I DO know that my entire family, especially my children, were unhappy for me and the choice I had made to stay in a very abusive relationship, much of that while my three children lived with us under the same roof. She and *** were extremely close, hanging out a lot while he taught her how to paint, "mud", install drywall, float a concrete patio, and all sorts of other practical things. She would curl up on his chest when she was quite small. I thought it was adorable, but others in my family found it inappropriate. I didn't get a sense of that at all.  I thought it was showing her child-like love for her stepdad. Even bio-dad had no issues with her bond with ***.