Twitter Facebook YouTube

Adoption

Have you adopted a child or are you considering adoption? Or, were you adopted? Have you fostered a child? Did you place a child for adoption and are you eager to reach out to him or her? Share your stories and support for others.
Comments
Replied By: rawwdacious on Jul 21, 2014, 2:31PM - In reply to sohappysioux
I WENT THROUGH SOMETHING SIMILAR. I WAS ADDICTED TO DRUGS AND LOST MY KIDS DUE TO IT. I LOST MY MIND AFTER THAT AND SLEPT IN ABONDEN HOUSES AND WAS LOST FOR 4 YEARS I CAME ACROSS A SITUATION WHERE I ALMOST LOST MY LIFE AND FOR SOME REASON I DECIDED THAT WAS IT. I GOT A DEGREE GOT MARRIED AND HAVE HAD A JOB FOR A WHILE NOW AND I AM INVOLVED IN MY KIDS LIFE FOR 4 YEARS NOW AND BEEN CLEAN 6 YEARS. I MADE ALOT OF MISTAKES AND ALL I AM NOT PROUD OF BUT THOSE MISTAKES HELPED ME TO BE A BETTER MOTHER TO MY KIDS AND EVEN THOUGH I DONT HAVE THEM LIVING WITH ME I TRY MY BEST TO STAY IN TOUCH EVERY DAY WITH THEM. THEY NOW WANT TO LIVE WITH ME AND SINCE MY AUNT ADOPTED THEM SHE DOESNT WANT TO REVERSE ADOPTION BECAUSE SHE GOT ATTACHED. I WOULD LOVE FOR THEM TO BE WITH ME BUT I DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO AND HOW TO REVERSE AN ADOPTION. I HEARD IF THE CHILD IS 15 AND OLDER THAT IT WOULD BE CONSIDERED AND MY GIRLS ARE 16, 15, AND 12. BUT HOW CAN I DO THIS WITHOUT RISKING THE FACT OF NOT BEING ABLE TO SEE THEM?

Replied By: sweetmelis25 on May 28, 2014, 10:22AM